How To Delete Hey You Account-Looks like you are fed up using Hey You account and you want to get rid of the account permanently, read below this article to find out how you can delete your account.
Hey.com is a very useful platform, but it isn’t right for everyone. If you’ve decided that you no longer want your Hey You account, you have the option to delete it. But it’s important to know what that means.
Hence you have deleted your account you can no longer use the platform and it features until you are able to create a new account. You can create a new account through the official website at www.hey.com
Reason Users May Want to Delete Hey.com Account
There are various reasons why you may wish to delete your Hey.com account, one of them is when you do not want to continue using the platform for any purposes and also email spamming by the platform. Instead of going ahead to delete your account, why not unsubscribe from the emails newsletter using the below steps.
How To Unsubscribe From Hey.com Email Newsletter
- Login into your email account address
- Click or search any of the emails sent to you by Hey.com, Then scroll below the email body.
- You will see the unsubscribe button, click on it and you will redirected to to totally remove your account from receiving any further newsletter.
Unsubscribing from the newsletter does not mean that your account have been deleted from the platform database. However, if you have concluded that you want to delete your account, kindly follow the steps below to delete your account.
How To Delete Hey You Account
Note, you can only delete your account by sending an email to the company, requesting them to delete your account from their database.
Therefore, follow these steps below;
Step 1. Open your email account that is registered with the application or website.
Step 2. Now compose an email and enter the email address firstname.lastname@example.org.
Step 3. On Subject Type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”.
Step 4. Now write an email requesting them to delete your account from their database, and to wipe all your information with them, if any.
Hey You Account Deletion Policy You Should know
NOTE: HEY: if you’ve paid for HEY, navigate to “Account & Billing” from the Me menu (top-right corner of the app) and select “Cancel your subscription”. You can continue using your account until your paid period expires and your account is automatically canceled, or you can close it earlier after your subscription is stopped, from the “Account & Billing” section, selecting “Close your account now”. If you haven’t paid for HEY, you can directly close your account from the “Account & Billing” section.