How To Delete Securus Account-Looks like you are fed up using Securus account and you want to get rid of the account permanently, read below this article to find out how you can delete your account.
Securus is a very useful platform, but it isn’t right for everyone. If you’ve decided that you no longer want your Securus account, you have the option to delete it. But it’s important to know what that means.
Hence you have deleted your account you can no longer use the platform and it features until you are able to create a new account. You can create a new account through the official website at www.Securus.com
Meanwhile, Securus Technologies is a prison communications firm. The company has been criticized for developing phone tracking technologies that can be used outside prisons and for charging very high rates for calls, in addition to pushing to mandate the removal of in-person meetings of inmates with their families.
How To Delete Securus Account
If you have a Securus Online account you can easily close your account and request your remaining balance be sent back to you by following these steps below:
Step 1. Log into your account.
Step 2. Navigate to your “Manage PrePaid Account” page
Step 3. Now from the Manage PrePaid Account page, click on ‘Close Account’.
Meanwhile, if you do not have a Securus Online account, please contact Securus Technologies at 972-734-1111 or click here.
- If you have an owing balance on your account, you will need to make payment in full in order to close the account.
- For all credit/debit card transactions made by phone or on their website, the remaining balances will be applied to the credit/debit card you last used.
- For all other remaining balances that may be owed to you on accounts that were paid by payments mailed in, a refund check will be mailed via regular U.S. Postal Service. Please allow 2-3 weeks for processing.